October 16, 2016

Redmond Library youth programs October/November

From the Redmond Library,


October and November Youth and Children's programs

KIDS PROGRAMS

Preschool Parade Storytime: Stories, songs, rhymes, crafts to develop early literacy skills. Age 3-5. Wednesdays • 10:15 a.m. Spanish Storytime at 11:15 (ages 0-5 yrs)

Mother Goose & More: Participatory music with books, rhymes, and bounces. Age 0-3. Thursdays • 10:15 a.m.

Toddlin’ Tales: Participation stories and movement rhymes to enhance social and language development. For children18-36 months.
   Monday, October 24, 10:15
   Monday, November 14, 10:15
   Monday, November 28, 10:15

Animal Adventures: Live animals, stories, crafts with High Desert Museum. 3+ years 
   Monday, October 17, 10:15
   Monday, November 7, 10:15

Pajama Storytime: Evening storytime with songs, rhymes, crafts and PJs. Age 0-5.Tuesday, November 8, 6 p.m,

MnMs (Music, Movement and Stories): Movement and stories to develop skills and encourage fun and with music. Age 3-5.
   Friday, October 21, 10:15
   Friday, November 18, 10:15

Science Storytime: Stories and science with hands-on experiments. 3+ years. Friday, November 4, 10:15

FAMILY PROGRAMS

Family Block Party, LEGO® Universe at Your Library: Read! Build! Play! Join other builders and a gazillion Legos. All ages. Saturday, November 12, 10:30-12

Chimps, Inc. Workshop: Learn about Chimps, Inc., and make learning toys for the chimpanzees. Saturday, October 29, 10-11 All ages

TWEEN/TEEN PROGRAMS

Teen Advisory Board: Plan library programs, meet new people, eat snacks! Wednesday, November 7, 2-3

Make, Letters for Vets (Ages 9-17): Celebrate Veterans Day (and earn community service hours) by creating cards that will be delivered to Central Oregon veterans. Wednesday, November 9, 2-3:30

STEAM Team,
Crime Scene Analysis: How do you analyze evidence? Try hands-on fingerprint identification, chromatography, and more.November 12 th , 2-4

Teen Territory: Hang out, mess around, geek out. Games, crafts, and more.
   Wednesday, October 26, 1:30-3:30
   Wednesday, November 30, 1:30-3:30

No comments: