February 1, 2017

Library Family/Youth programs February-March

From the Redmond Library,

Redmond Library February-March Family / Youth programs

KIDS PROGRAMS

Preschool Parade Story Time - Stories, songs, rhymes, crafts to develop early literacy skills. Age 3-5. 
   Wednesdays • 10:15 a.m.

Mother Goose & More - Participatory music with books, rhymes and bounces. Age 0-3.
   Thursdays • 10:15 a.m.

Toddlin’ Tales - Participation stories and movement rhymes to enhance social and language development. For children 18-36 months.
   Monday, February 13, 27, 10:15 a.m.
   Monday, March 13, 27, 10:15 a.m.

Redmond Animal Adventures - Live animals, stories, crafts with High Desert Museum. 3+ years.
   Monday, February 6, 10:15 a.m.
   Monday, March 6, 20, 10:15 a.m.

MnMs (Music, Movement and Stories) - Movement and stories to develop skills and encourage fun and with music. Age 3-5.
   Friday, February 17, 10:15 a.m.
   Friday, March 17, 10:15 a.m.

Pajama Party - Evening storytime with songs, rhymes, crafts and PJs. Age 0-5.
   Tuesday, February 14, 6 p.m.
   Tuesday, March 14, 6 p.m.

Science Story Time - Stories and science with hands-on experiments. 3+ years.
   Friday, February 3, 10:15 a.m.
   Friday, March 3, 10:15 a.m.

Carnivore Exploration - High Desert Museum presents carnivores and an upcoming series. 
Ages 6-10 years. 
   Saturday, February 4, 2–3:00 p.m.

FAMILY PROGRAMS

LEGO® Block Party - Read! Build! Play! Join other builders and a gazillion LEGOs®. All ages.
   Saturday, February 11, 10-11:15 a.m.
   Saturday, March 11, 10-11:30 a.m.

Galaxy Program - Hands-on activities that are out of this world. Family program. 
   March 6, 3:30-5 p.m.

TWEEN/TEEN PROGRAMS

Teen Advisory Board - Decide library programs, do public services activities, lend your voice to library projects. 
   Wednesday, February 8, 1:30 p.m.
   Wednesday, March 1, 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Make - Teen Tech Week edition! Upcycle old tech. Ages 12-17. 
   Wednesday, March 8, 3:30 p.m.

eCycling - Recycle your tech in a safe way, in honor of Teen Tech Week. Saturday,  
   March 11, 1-4 p.m.

Teen Writing Group - Develop writing skills through exploration; February focuses on PLOT, March on CHARACTERS.
   February 15, 2-3 p.m.
   March 15, 2-3 p.m.

No comments: