April 1, 2017

Youth and family library programs for April and May

From the Redmond Library,

REDMOND LIBRARY YOUTH AND FAMILY 
APRIL-MAY 2017

Art Exhibit in the Redmond Library April through May - Student Art Exhibit, featuring works from RHS, RPA and Central Christian School.

KIDS PROGRAMS

   Preschool Parade Story Time - Stories, songs, rhymes, crafts to develop early literacy skills. Age 3-5. Wednesdays • 10:15 a.m. Through May 17th

   Mother Goose & More Story Time - Participatory music with books, rhymes and bounces. Age 0-3. Thursdays • 10:15 a.m. Through May 18 th .

   Toddlin’ Tales Story Time - Participation stories and movement rhymes to enhance social and language development. For children 18-36 months.
Monday, April 10, 24, 10:15 a.m.
Monday, May 8, 10:15 a.m.


   Animal Adventures - Live animals, stories, crafts with High Desert Museum. 3+ years
Monday, April 3, 17, 10:15 a.m.
Monday, May 1, 15, 10:15 a.m.


   MnMs (Music, Movement and Stories) - Movement and stories to develop skills and encourage fun and with music. Age 3+.
Friday, April 21, 10:15 a.m.
Friday, May 19, 10:15 a.m.


   Pajama Party - Evening story time with songs, rhymes, crafts and PJs. Age 0-5. 
Tuesday, April 11, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9, 6 p.m.


   Science Story Time - Stories and science with hands-on experiments. 3+ years.
Friday, April 7, 10:15 a.m.
Friday, May 5, 10:15 a.m.


FAMILY PROGRAMS

   LEGO® Block Party – All ages. - Read! Build! Play! Join other builders and a gazillion LEGOs®.
Saturday, April 8, 10-12 pm

   Herpetology Exploration with Redmond 4H - Learn about herpetology creatures and meet local 4H folks. All ages.
Saturday, April 15, 10:30 a.m.


   Spark: Ozobots – Family Program - Code, play, and create with Ozobots.
Friday, April 21, 3:30 p.m.

TWEEN/TEEN PROGRAMS

   Teen Advisory Board – Ages 12-17 yrs - Decide library programs, do public services activities, lend your voice to library projects.
Wednesday, April 5, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3, 1:30 p.m.


   Make - Slime, oobleck, gack, and Newtonian fluids.Ages 12-17.
Wednesday, April 26, 2 pm

   Make – Ages 12-17 years. - Vases and other clay creations.
Wednesday, May 17, 1:30 p.m.

   STEAM Team: 3D Printing, ages 9-17 - Come explore a Cube 3 3D printer.
Tuesday, May 23, 3:30 p.m.

   Teen Writing Group – Ages 12-17 years - Develop writing skills through exploration; April: poetry, May: journaling.
Wednesday, April 12, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 1:30 p.m.


   May the 4 th (be with you), 9+ - Star Wars themed activities! Come in costume (if you want)! 9-17
Thursday, May 4, 3:30 p.m.

No comments: