September 14, 2017

2017 October-November Redmond library programs

From Redmond Library,

REDMOND LIBRARY OCTOBER-NOVEMBER 2017

KIDS PROGRAMS

Preschool Parade Storytime: Stories, songs, rhymes, crafts to develop early literacy skills. Age 3-5.
Wednesdays • 10:15 a.m.

Mother Goose & More: Participatory music with books, rhymes, and bounces. Age 0-3.
Thursdays • 10:15 a.m.

Animal Adventures: Live animals, stories, crafts with the High Desert Museum. 3+ years
Monday, October 9 and 16, 10:15
Monday, November 6, 10:15

Science Storytime: Stories and science with hands-on experiments. 3+ years.
Friday, November 3, 10:15

Pajama Storytime:
Evening storytime with songs, rhymes, crafts and PJs. Age 0-5.
Tuesday, October 10, 6 p.m
Tuesday, November 14, 6 p.m

MnMs (Music, Movement and Stories):
Movement and stories to develop skills and encourage fun and with music. Age 3-5.
Friday, October 27, 10:15
Friday, November 17, 10:15

All Things Autumn: Celebrate the autumn season with stories, songs, and a craft. (Bilingual.)
Tuesday, November 21 • 6:00 p.m.

FAMILY PROGRAMS


Book Character Pumpkin Decorating Contest: Get into Fall by decorating a pumpkin as one of your favorite book characters. It’s easy and fun for the whole family. Decorated pumpkins displayed in the library October 16–November 1, 2017. Vote for your favorite at www.facebook.com/deschuteslibrary. Entry details at www.deschuteslibrary.org

Pumpkin Party: Stories, games, pumpkin decorating.
Saturday, October 7 • 2–3:30 p.m.

Family Block Party - LEGO® Universe at Your Library: Read! Build! Play! Join other builders and a gazillion Legos. All ages.
Saturday, October 14, 10-11:30
Saturday, November 11, 10-11:30

TWEEN/TEEN PROGRAMS


Teen Advisory Board, ages 12-17: Plan library programs, meet new people, lead! Come together with other teens in your community make the library what you want it to be.
Wednesday, October 25, 2-3
Wednesday, November 29, 2-3

Make - 3Doodler, ages 12-17: Try out our 3D pens. We’ll provide the pens and the ink, you bring your creativity.
Wednesday, October 11, 1:30-3

Make - Sew Scintillating, ages 12-17: Try an easy sewing project. We will have access to machine sewing, and hand sewing materials.
Wednesday, November 8, 1-3

Letters for Vets (Ages 9-17): Celebrate Veterans Day (and earn community service hours) by creating cards that will be delivered to Central Oregon veterans.
Wednesday, November 1, 2-3:30

STEAM Team - Virtual Reality, ages 9-17: 
Are you interested in virtual reality? Explore with Google Cardboard. If possible, bring your own smart phone loaded with the Google Cardboard app.
Saturday, October 14, 1-2:30

STEAM Team - Cardboard Creations, ages 9-17:
What can you make with cardboard? Anything (furniture, cosplay, etc.)! We’ll do one small project together, then use resources to make anything from a cat castle to a treasure chest. We will be using box cutters and exacto knives, so please plan on being careful.
Saturday, November 11, 1-4

No comments: